Weeklykpop

Streaming Korean Shows on the Web

[WTC] Inkigayo – July 19, 2009

Welcome to the Weekly Time Capsule!


Clarisa here for the second installment of WTC! Last week was such a fun episode to watch. This week is no different what with a comeback of a band I’ve been falling in love with. I almost forgot to do this today, so I did this in a little bit of rush, so none of the pics have logos. No stealing caps people! Thank you. :3

Part 1 – LPG, Vitamin, Kim Jong Wook, Sool-J, Gilme ft. Eun Ji Won, M

We start of with the girl group, LPG. I think this was a different song from last week. I just have one thing to say. They were actually wearing ACTUAL cheer leading outfits.

Here we have our MCs! Jiwon, Seora, and Hongki!

Next up is Vitamin! I like this song. ^^ It’s really Jazz-y. I think I remember Vitamin performing in Music Shows in the middle of 2010. I forget when exactly though.

Next is Kim Jong Wook! I like this song a lot too. He’s cute too. Lol.

Next up is Sool-J! I don’t like the girl. I don’t like her posture, her mannerisms, and her voice. I’ll stop there. I’ll sound like a hater.

Next is Gil Me ft. Eun Jiwon! I love this so so much. This collaboration is a match made in heaven.

Next up is M! I….don’t like him. I hate his outfit this time. Okay, I’ll stop there too.

Part 2 – SS501’s Jungmin w/ Jisun, Cool, IU, Chae Yeon, FT Island

We start part 2 with Digital Chart with IU! This was so cute.

Next up is SS501’s Jungmin with Jisu! I have to make a confession. I like SS501, a lot. But my least favorite member is Jungmin. BUT I like him here! This was so soothing.

Next is Cool! Yes, this performance was cool, but the actual name of the group is ‘Cool.’ Other than that, I find this too cute. I didn’t like it at first, but the more I watch it, the more I like it.

Next up is IU! Another great performance. Her voice is so amazing, I tell you.

Next is an interview with……..FT Island! It’s their comeback week, and they are looking mighty good. Lol. I like taking screen caps of interviews because I always catch a funny one like this one. Fly Hongki! Fly!

Next up is Chae Yeon! I literally went, ‘OMG. It’s Chaeyeon!’ Seriously. I like ‘Look Look Look’ better than this one, but she was sizzling hot as usual in this performance.

Next is FT Island! This is their first song for their comeback stage. I should know this song, but I don’t. /bricked

Part 3 – FT Island, 4Minute, 2NE1, 2PM, SNSD

Starting of Part 3 is FT Island with their title song for this round of promotion! I should know the title of this song too, but I don’t. T.T It’s late at night guys. xD But, I saw the music video for this one when I first got into kpop and fell in love with it instantly. That should tell you how long I’ve been into kpop.

Next up is 4minute! Who miss these group like me? They should make a comeback in Korea already! Anyways, this was another great performance of Hot Issue.

Next is 2NE1! Here they are with ‘I Don’t Care.’ This is seriously my favorite 2NE1 song of all time. Btw, what the hell is up with Bom’s outfit?

Next up is 2PM’s goodbye stage! I was trying to cheer myself up before going to this one. I’m not actually sad about them ending promotions, but I’m sad of the events that happened after this promotion cycle. Anyways, this was my favorite part of Again and Again.

Next up is 2PM with ‘I Hated You!’ As a tribute to Jay’s second to the last appearance in Inkigayo (so far).

Next is SNSD! Military outfits, and I like it. This was another great performance of ‘Genie.’

Part 4 – Winner & Encore Stage

This week’s winner is SNSD! Congratulatiosn girls. ^^

This was a bitter sweet episode. It’s the MCs last time in the show. They will be replaced starting with the next week’s episode. Guess who the new MCs are? Well, stay tuned for next week!

Now, it’s your turn to comment! The comment form is below. Go go go!

6 responses to “[WTC] Inkigayo – July 19, 2009

  1. feeldbeat December 18, 2010 at 9:12 PM

    i miss shake , the dance was so hot ❤
    she should make a goodbye stage for her song lookx3 & ma lover ):

  2. Razor December 18, 2010 at 3:30 PM

    uhhh….may I please have the download link to this Inkigayo? xD…..
    cuts don’t really matter since I only want SNSD’s and IU’s perf and the winner and encore stage o3o

    • pearl132010 December 18, 2010 at 4:24 PM

      Go to kpopella.com and type in 090719 in the search box

      • Razer December 21, 2010 at 4:26 PM

        thanks a lot!!

  3. AnnieDVA December 18, 2010 at 8:20 AM

    sometimes I think u r to honest

    • pearl132010 December 18, 2010 at 9:20 AM

      Is that a bad or a good thing? Lol.

Leave a Reply

